Andrea Finkel Andrea Finkel has been part of the candid team since 2010. Before she joined us, she was responsible for clients in the industrial and IT sectors for more than ten years at a PR agency. There, she collected numerous local and global media contacts. The foundation for great writing and her intuition for beautiful language was laid in the course of studies of Germanic and Romance languages. Ambitious and persistent, she is able to tackle any topic, no matter how complex, and turn it into text that’s easy to read and understand. She is also a trained photographer and studied in Costa Rica for a year. For many years, she’s been an active member of Amnesty International. Her passion: traveling to foreign countries and discovering their cultures.

Simone HedlerSimone Hedler has been supporting the candid team since July 2018. The communication scientist feels at home in the world of words – no matter whether it’s about putting information in a nutshell, explaining complicated topics in an easy way, or forming single facts to a story. For the last 12 years, she had been working in an international IT company, passing and shaping all fields of communication. Despite her bad grades in maths, she thereby developed an unforeseen passion for finance communications. Whenever her three kids allow her to, she grabs her flute for playing some notes. Or her running shoes for an extensive tour.

Jasmin La MarcaJasmin La Marca has been supporting the candid team since April 2013. Her passion for writing and organizing paved the way for her entry into the PR industry. After several internships in agencies and editorial offices as well as stays abroad in Italy and Spain, she entered an internship at candid communications, which she successfully completed in October 2014. Whenever she is not in the office writing, she enjoys kicking a football around to push herself and leave the challenges of everyday life behind.

Monika SchmichMonika Schmich has been with candid since July 2015. Up until then, the experienced journalist worked as a financial editor and city editor in Augsburg. Now, the agency reaps the benefit of her passion for writing and her curiosity about complex, new topics. PR is not new to the political science graduate: During her studies, she was already helping various companies and political institutions protecting and building their reputation. In her leisure time, the mother of two little daughters is often seen out and about: doing sports, going hiking or traveling.

Sandra StrüwingSandra Strüwing founded candid communications in 2003. Being a passionate networker who likes to think outside the box, she loves to bring people together and develop ideas. She also enjoys writing and playing with language. Time is short and the pressure is on, a crisis situation calls for quick action? Ideal conditions for Sandra to deliver top performance – where the years of practical experience and routine pay off which she had gained during her time at an international company and a mid-size company. At GFT Technologies, an IT service provider, she was in charge of the company’s going public and establishing financial communications, media relations and employee communications. In addition to her role as press officer, she also acted as head of marketing. The necessary tools of the trade had been given to her at semiconductor manufacturer Texas Instruments, where the graduated communication scientist learned the ins and outs of internal and external corporate communications. In her spare time, she enjoys literature, jazz and films as well as running and hiking in the mountains.

Sandra Strüwing is deputy chairman of Augsburg’s press club and member of the board at Rotary Club Augsburg.

Elke ThiergärtnerElke Thiergärtner has been part of the team since April 2018. Before joining candid, she was in charge of press relations at an industrial company in Augsburg. The business graduate had already gathered technical knowledge as a product manager in the building materials industry. She enjoys getting to the heart of even complex content. She always keeps an eye on interrelationships and the “big picture”. She is just as enthusiastic about new ideas as she is about languages – in addition to German, she also speaks English, French and Spanish.  In her free time she enjoys mountain biking and running and she coordinates the activities of the Augsburg „foodsharing“ team.

Andrea FinkelAndrea Finkel gehört seit 2010 zum candid-Team. Zuvor hat sie bereits zehn Jahre lang in einer PR-Agentur Kunden aus der Industrie und IT betreut und zahlreiche Medienkontakte im In- und Ausland gesammelt. Die Basis zum Texten und das Gefühl für Sprache hat sie sich in ihrem Germanistik- und Romanistikstudium angeeignet – und dank ihres Ehrgeizes gelingt es ihr, sich auch in schwierige Themen einzuarbeiten und diese in verständliche Texte umzusetzen. Sie ist außerdem gelernte Fotografin und hat ein Jahr lang in Costa Rica studiert. Seit vielen Jahren engagiert sie sich bei Amnesty International. Ihre Leidenschaft: in ferne Länder reisen und fremde Kulturen entdecken.

Simone Hedler

Simone Hedler verstärkt das candid-Team seit Juli 2018. Die Kommunikationswissenschaftlerin fühlt sich in der  Welt der Wörter zu Hause – ganz gleich, ob Informationen auf den Punkt gebracht, komplizierte Sachverhalte einfach erklärt oder einzelne Fakten zu Geschichten geformt werden wollen. Zwölf Jahre lang hat sie in einem internationalen IT-Konzern alle Bereiche der Kommunikation durchlaufen und mitgestaltet. Und dabei – den schlechten Schulnoten in Mathematik zum Trotz – eine ungeahnte Leidenschaft für die Finanzkommunikation entwickelt. Wann immer ihre drei Kinder ihr Zeit dafür lassen, schnappt sie sich ihre Querflöte, um Musik zu machen. Oder ihre Laufschuhe für eine ausgedehnte Joggingrunde.

Jasmin La MarcaJasmin La Marca ist seit Mitte April 2013 Teil des candid-Teams. Die Leidenschaft für das Schreiben und Organisieren ebneten ihr den Weg in die PR-Branche. Über Praktika in Agenturen und Redaktionen sowie Auslandsaufenthalten in Italien und Spanien gelangte sie schließlich zum Volontariat bei candid communications in Augsburg. Dieses hat sie seit Mitte Oktober 2014 erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Wenn sie nicht gerade im Büro sitzt und Texte schreibt, findet die Halbitalienerin ihren Ausgleich im Sport. Beim „Kicken“ kann sie sich so richtig auspowern und den Alltagsstress hinter sich lassen.

Monika SchmichMonika Schmich startete im Juli 2015 bei candid. Die gelernte Journalistin war zuvor als Wirtschafts- und Lokalredakteurin in Augsburg tätig. Ihre Begeisterung fürs Schreiben und die Neugierde auf komplexe, neue Themen bringt sie nun in die Agenturarbeit mit ein. Fremd ist der Diplom-Politologin die PR ohnehin nicht. Schon während ihres Studiums war sie für verschiedene Unternehmen und politische Institutionen in der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit tätig. In ihrer Freizeit ist die Mutter von zwei kleinen Töchtern gerne unterwegs: beim Sporteln, Wandern oder auf Reisen.

Sandra StrüwingSandra Strüwing gründete 2003 die PR-Agentur candid communications. Die leidenschaftliche Netzwerkerin und Querdenkerin liebt es Menschen zusammenzubringen und Ideen zu entwickeln. Spaß hat sie auch beim Schreiben und dem Spiel mit der Sprache. Bei großem Zeitdruck und in Krisensituationen läuft sie zur Hochform auf. Dann zahlen sich die jahrelange Erfahrung und Routine aus, die sie zuvor bereits in einem internationalen Konzern und bei einem mittelständischen Unternehmen gesammelt hat. Beim IT-Dienstleister GFT Technologies begleitete sie den Börsengang und baute die Finanzkommunikation, die Medienarbeit sowie die Mitarbeiterkommunikation auf. Neben ihrer Funktion als Pressesprecherin verantwortete sie auch das Marketing. Das Handwerkszeug der internen und externen Unternehmenskommunikation erlernte die Kommunikationswissenschaftlerin beim Halbleiterhersteller Texas Instruments. Ausgleich findet sie bei Literatur, Jazz und Film sowie beim Laufen und in den Bergen.

Sandra Strüwing ist stellvertretende Vorsitzende des Augsburger Presseclubs und Vorstandsmitglied im Rotary Club Augsburg.

Elke ThiergärtnerElke Thiergärtner ist seit April 2018 Teil des Teams. Vor ihrem Wechsel zu candid betreute sie die Pressearbeit in einem Augsburger Industrieunternehmen. Technisches Wissen sammelte die Diplom-Kauffrau schon vorher als Produktmanagerin in der Baustoffindustrie. Sie hat Spaß daran, auch komplexe Inhalte anschaulich auf den Punkt zu bringen. Zusammenhänge und das „große Ganze“ behält sie dabei immer im Blick. Sie begeistert sich für neue Ideen genauso wie für Sprachen – neben deutsch spricht sie auch englisch, französisch und spanisch. In ihrer Freizeit ist sie gerne mit dem Mountainbike oder in den Laufschuhen unterwegs. Außerdem organisiert sie als Botschafterin die Augsburger foodsharing-Gruppe.